Stranger Slaps crying child in Wal-Mart

Admit it. You have wanted to do the exact same thing at one time in your life.

The difference? Roger Stephens did it.

Stephens approached the crying baby’s mother and said “If you don’t shut the baby up, I will shut her up for you.” Then a few minutes later when the crying baby and the mother were in another aisle, Stephens walked up and slapped the kid.

All those memories are flooding back of a crying baby next to me on a plane and praying for the child to stop before I hit it. Next time I’m just going to hope the guy sitting next to me is Roger Stephens.

bush crying baby

Published in: on September 3, 2009 at 8:49 am  Comments (44)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://pottokettle.wordpress.com/2009/09/03/stranger-slaps-crying-child-in-wal-mart/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

44 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. This blog site has got a lot of really useful information on it! Thank you for informing me!

  2. If you dont mind, where do you host your blog? I am looking for a good quality host and your webpage appears to be extremely fast and up almost all the time

  3. I had been curious about if you ever considered adjusting the design of your web site? It is well written; I love what you have got to state. But maybe you could add a little more in the way of written content so people could connect with it better. Youve got a great deal of text for only having one or two graphics. Maybe you can space it out better?

  4. The structure for your site is a little bit off in Epiphany. Even So I like your weblog. I might need to use a normal browser just to enjoy it.

  5. Heya, I just hopped over to your web-site thru StumbleUpon. Not somthing I might generally read, but I appreciated your views none the less. Thanks for making something worth reading through.

  6. Wanted to drop a comment and let you know your Rss feed is not functioning today. I tried adding it to my Google reader account and got absolutely nothing.

  7. When I originally commented I clicked on the Notify me whenever new comments are added checkbox and currently each time a comment is added I receive 4 messages with the same comment.

  8. I Will have to visit again when my course load lets up – nonetheless I am taking your Feed so i can go through your site offline. Cheers.

  9. Hi, I just hopped over to your website thru StumbleUpon. Not somthing I would typically browse, but I appreciated your views none the less. Thanks for creating something worth reading through.

  10. Re: Whoever created the comment that this was an excellent web site genuinely needs to get their head analyzed.

  11. The look for your weblog is a little bit off in Epiphany. Even So I like your weblog. I may have to use a normal browser just to enjoy it.

  12. I tried looking at your site on my new iphone 4 and the structure does not seem to be right. Might want to check it out on WAP as well as it seems most cellphone layouts are not working with your site.

  13. How come you do not have your web site viewable in mobile format? cant see anything in my iPad.

  14. Almost all of the responses on this blog dont make sense.

  15. Could you email me with a few hints & tips on how you made your blog site look this cool , Id be thankful!

  16. Re: The person who created the remark that this was a great internet site genuinely needs to have their brain inspected.

  17. The look for your web site is a little bit off in Epiphany. Nevertheless I like your site. I may have to use a normal browser just to enjoy it.

  18. I have got one suggestion for your site. It looks like at this time there are a number of cascading stylesheet troubles while launching a selection of web pages in google chrome as well as internet explorer. It is working fine in internet explorer. Perhaps you can double check this.

  19. Can you message me with some tips on how you made your blog site look this cool, I would be thankful!

  20. Have you considered including several social bookmarking links to these sites. At least for flickr.

  21. Jesus Christ theres a lot of spammy feedback on this web site. Have you ever believed about attempting to eliminate them or putting in a wordpress plugin?

  22. It seems to me that this site doesnt load on a Motorola Droid. Are other folks getting the same problem? I enjoy this webpage and dont want to have to miss it any time Im gone from my computer.

  23. When I start your Rss feed it seems to be a ton of garbage, is the problem on my side?

  24. This site has lots of very useful information on it. Thank you for informing me!

  25. Have you considered adding some videos to your article? I think it might enhance everyones understanding.

  26. Have you considered adding a few social bookmarking links to these sites. At least for facebook.

  27. If you could message me with any hints & tips about how you made your site look like this, I would appreciate it!

  28. Hello, I just hopped over to your web page via StumbleUpon. Not somthing I would normally browse, but I enjoyed your thoughts none the less. Thank you for creating some thing worth reading.

  29. When I initially left a comment I clicked the Notify me any time new comments are added checkbox and now each time a comment is added I receive 4 messages with the same comment.

  30. Have you given any consideration at all with translating your main web-site in to Spanish? I know a several of translaters right here that would help you do it for no cost if you wanna contact me personally.

  31. Have you given any kind of consideration at all with converting your current site in to Spanish? I know a couple of translaters here that would certainly help you do it for free if you wanna contact me.

  32. I have got 1 suggestion for your webpage. It appears like right now there are a number of cascading stylesheet troubles while opening a selection of web pages in google chrome and safari. It is operating alright in internet explorer. Probably you can double check this.

  33. surprisingly helpful stuff, all in all I imagine this is worthy of a bookmark, cheers

  34. Im getting a tiny issue. I cant get my reader to pick up your rss feed, Im using aol reader by the way.

  35. This is really a amazing website, could you be interested in working on an interview about just how you designed it? If so e-mail me and my friends!

  36. I was basically wondering if you ever considered changing the design of your web site? Its very well written; I really like what you have got to say. But maybe you can include a a bit more in the way of written content so people might connect to it better. You have got an awful lot of text for only having one or two photos. Maybe you could space it out better?

  37. I was basically curious about if you ever thought of adjusting the layout of your web site? Its well written; I enjoy what youve got to state. But maybe you can create a little more in the way of written content so people could connect to it better. Youve got an awful lot of wording for only having one or two images. Maybe you can space it out better?

  38. How do you make your blog look this cool. Email me if you want and share your wisdom. !

  39. Jesus Christ there is plenty of spammy feedback on this website. Have you ever thought about attempting to eliminate them or putting in a tool?

  40. very beneficial stuff, all round I imagine this is worthy of a book mark, cheers

  41. An cool post right there mate ! Thank you for that .

  42. If you dont mind, exactly where do you host your web site? I am searching for a very good web host and your website appears to be quick and up just about all the time

  43. Jesus Christ theres a great deal of spammy comments on this website. Have you ever before believed about attempting to get rid of them or installing a tool?

  44. I have got one suggestion for your web page. It looks like right now there are a number of cascading stylesheet issues while launching a number of web pages inside google chrome as well as internet explorer. It is functioning alright in internet explorer. Probably you can double check this.


Leave a Reply

